Patient experiences and reviews

It is a big decision to have cosmetic surgery done. Therefore we advise you to inform you well, to read our advice and the answers to your questions before taking the final decision. Clinic BeauCare will do its utmost for every surgery to be successful and a nice experience. Thanks to our patients who have sent a review.

Breast enlargement

10 / 10
Very clean and nice environment. All staff are friendly and professional. Very happy with my result. Would definitely recommend.
Great place, defiantly recommend it!

I was worried as it was abroad but absolutely nothing to worry about.

I had my first boob job in Harley street and compared with this there is no difference at all except travelling to Brussels. So happy I done it and can't wait to go back in ten years!!!! :0)

on 27/07/2015 about Breast implants

9,5 / 10
Thank you sooo much Dr Danau. Amazing craftsmanship.
My Beautiful Boobbs

4 weeks now and the twins look amazing. Thank you sooo much Dr Danau. Amazing craftsmanship. You made me feel at ease and delivered what
you promised. another happy customer. The clinic is clean and and atmosphere friendly. Keep up the good work

on 03/10/2015 about Breast augmentation

My breast enlargement

10 / 10
My name is Remie, I live in The Netherlands and I alwayqs wanted to make my breasts larger. My problem is that I have always had a great fear for hospitals.
My breast enlargement

I had the impression that I was in a spa resort. It was very nice and the whole place was luxury and gave tranquility. At the back you can see a beautiful park. You think you are in a 5 star hotel and not in a hospital or clinic.

Dr. Wim Danau inspected my breasts. One breast was larger and the other smaller. He gave me the advice left 390cc and right 430cc. With round implants he thought this fits the best to me.

On February 17. I was at Beau Care to remove the stitches. This can also be done by your
local doctor or nurse.

I am very happy with my new breasts. They look great, well rounded and full. And left and right are the same size.

Read here all the review by Remie (PDF letter)

 

on 18/02/2016 about Breast enlargement

Breast reduction

10 / 10
Extremely happy with the results and treatment.
Breast Reduction Surgery

I came from Scottland. Helpful, informative and professional. Extremely happy with the results and treatment.

on 21/12/2008 about Breast reduction

Breast lifting

10 / 10
I couldn't recommend Beau Care enough. I was impressed, it was soo clean and nicely decorated, and the fact it didn't feel like a 'standard' hospital put me at ease.
Highly recommended - so glad I chose them

At first I had reservations about travelling abroad for cosmetic surgery, but after I had done plenty of research I felt quite confident about it. And it's only Belgium after all! I'm so glad I decided to go with Beau Care. I saved around £2000, compared to having it done in the UK, which is a massive amount of money for me. The morning I arrived at the clinic, I was impressed, it was soo clean and nicely decorated, and the fact it didn't feel like a 'standard' hospital put me at ease.

Dr Wim Danau performed my surgery, he was very reassuring on the morning of the operation, and I felt like I was in very capable hands. I would definitely recommend him. A couple of days after surgery I returned and was able to have my drains removed and my bandages changed. I am now 6 months post surgery, and I couldn't be happier with the results. I have no regrets, whatsoever. I couldn't recommend Beau Care enough. Please do get in touch if you have any questions at all, I know I felt it helpful to speak to people who had also been to Beau Care!

on 26/08/2015 about Breast lifting

Buttock implants

Buttock implants…. Love them!

10 / 10
I had buttock implants 6 weeks ago and it is the best thing I've done, money very well spent. Before having it done I read lots of reviews, people saying they returned to work after 10 days etc, I was not expecting the pain and recovery to be so bad, 2,5 weeks was more realistic
Buttock implants…. Love them!

I travelled with my husband on the Eurostar from London, this was £60 each return, we got the train from Brussels Central to Vilvoorde which was 3 stops then walked to the hotel which was next to the station, we walked to the clinic in the morning which took about 20 mins (taxi would have been 10euro). I didn't want to spend another night in the hotel as we were trying to keep costs down and another night would have been £130 so I returned to London the same night. Sitting didn't hurt much but was very uncomfortable; getting down/up was painful and walking also hurt. So it would have been better to stay 1 night in a hotel after the surgery.

I LOVE my new body!!

on 16/11/2015 about Buttock implants

Labiaplasty

Labiaplasty-Great Result

9 / 10
A year on and I am absolutely delighted with the result. My love life is incredible and it was by far the best decision I made. It has changed my life.

I was nervous about having a labiaplasty procedure done but knew I could never enjoy making love properly until I did. I was recommended by a friend to visit Clinic Beaucare. She had breast implants and labiaplasty the year before and loved the results. I went to my initial consultation in Harley Street and found the doctor quite dismissive wiith little time for my questions, however my friend had had the same experience but said that the team in Brussels were lovely.

I decided to go ahead and the staff in Brussels were great. I arrived and was made to feel at ease and the procedure was fast and painless! I opted to have only local anaesthetic, so was awake throughout and although it was a weird experience it was over quickly. I was in bearable pain for a couple of days afterwards and very swollen for a couple of weeks but just took it easy. My main problem was a mild infection in week 2 as my stitches didn't dissolve
quickly and caused irritation, this did cause problems for 3 weeks with a couple of them becoming mildly infected but I took a course of antibiotics and was fine.

A year on and I am absolutely delighted with the result. My love life is incredible and it was by far the best decision I made. It has changed my life.

on 12/02/2010 about Labiaplasty

Lipo

9 / 10
I Recently had liposuction on my tummy and hips at Beaucare in Belgium. My treatment was carried out by Dr Berbinschi. I paid £2400 and its the best £2400 I've ever spent!

The Clinic was spotless extremely clean & modern with very friendly staff. I stayed in Belgium
for 2 nights. One thing I will say is if u do have an extra day then stay for 3 nights after surgery as I was uncomfortable & found it slightly hard traveling.

When you wake from the procedure you will be uncomfortable & sore but it's nothing major to worry about and every day the pain gets better. After day 4 you will be feeling better. You can easily return to work after 1 full week/10 days. I would rate my whole experience 10/10 I am really really happy.

I was a full size 15 before and my tummy looked as tho I was 6 months pregnant constantly. I also had massive hips! I feel amazing now and am a size 12 with a flat tummy! I would highly recommend this Clinic.

on 08/06/2013 about Liposuction

9,5 / 10
If anyone is looking at getting this surgery done I highly recommend it and Beaucare was a very trustworthy clinic. I cannot describe how amazing it feels to be able to fit into jeans that I haven't fitted since I was a teenager! Can't wait for the full results, I'm already happy with my shape (no more saddlebags!) and it can only get better in the next few weeks!

I am now nearly 1 month post op from Clinic Beaucare and I had to post a review about how happy I am with how I was treated and how the results have turned out.

I've always had a bigger lower half and wanted surgery to slim down my whole thighs, so I went for lipo on the inner, outer and posterior thigh (just under the buttocks). I stayed in the Hotel Campanile in Vilvoorde and found it perfectly suited my needs for pre and post surgery and was very comfortable. On the day I actually walked to the clinic (about 20 minutes) as I wanted to
get my circulation going. Upon arrival I was warmly welcomed and the staff were very friendly. The clinic itself is beautifully designed and very clean and efficient. If you have anyone accompanying you they are well looked after with free drinks machines and comfy sofas!
I had a quick consultation where they ask you what shape you want to achieve, take a before photo and draw on the targeted areas. After that it was straight into the surgery room where the nurse was very friendly and chatty and the surgery table was heated and comfortable....

on 08/01/2015 about Liposuction

10 / 10
So happy with the results of my liposculpture.

The hospitality was excellent the nurse is with u right through very clean....its exactly what they say ...l look very good ...considering going for a smart lipo to look more lean as i was quite big...

on 14/01/2013 about Liposculpture

Facelift

10 / 10
Wim Danau preformed the most brillant surgery. His work is so fine, I am returning next week for breast surgery as I would'nt wish to go to anyone else ...

Yes its a pain to travel but 2 hours is nothing compared to the saving & i believe his work is better than most I have seen from top surgeons praised in this country !

Only downside is the stitch removal best is to ask your GP or a local nurse, I'm so pleased !!

on 29/01/2014 about Mini facelift

10 / 10
Very comfortable environment with friendly staff at all levels from reception to surgeon makes you feel relaxed. Very organised process

Very organised process, arrive, change, meet surgeon, anesthetist, walk down to theater, wake up in recovery with someone at your side reassuring you then into the second recovery phase in a room overlooking the gardens where your travel buddy can come sit with you. Off to hotel after surgeon visits and gives all clear.

Back the next day for drain and pressure bandage removal and Euro star back to London. Not a hell of a lot more than a good days shopping but a new improved face to show for it. Minimal pain-managed with paracetamol. All a very smooth process and much more reasonable price wise than UK. Has eye stitches out at GP then went back to Clinic Beaucare 11 days after surgery on Euro star to have face lift stitches out and do a bit of shopping (for Belgium chocolate of course). Nearly a month on and happy with results.

on 23/04/2013 about Eye lift and mini facelift

 

Find all information by keyword